If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021
  • 0

The Biden administration’s decision to begin sharing U.S.-authorized COVID-19 vaccines with the rest of the world is welcome news. Now coronavirus czar Jeff Zients, who will lead U.S. efforts to fight the pandemic abroad, must swiftly craft a global vaccine strategy that’s as focused, ambiti…

Monday, May 03, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021
  • 0

Mayor Jess Alumbaugh’s administration and Marion City Council say they are prepared to go to court over a recent set of ordinances that requires pre-approval for certain city expenditures.

Wednesday, February 03, 2021
  • 0

Once again our state legislators are endorsing laws that cater to corporations while ignoring the public’s best interest. It’s nothing new, but this time it could cause permanent damage.

Monday, February 01, 2021
  • 0

Black History Month is about commemorating, celebrating and recognizing the achievements of African Americans throughout history, but we need to do more than shine a spotlight for more than 28 days.

Monday, January 25, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • 0

Some readers took issue with our opinion editorial coverage during Donald Trump’s presidency, crying fake news or making claims that we were being too critical of his words, actions and behavior.

  • 0

Some readers took issue with our opinion editorial coverage during Donald Trump’s presidency, crying fake news or making claims that we were being too critical of his words, actions and behavior.

Monday, January 18, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • 0

The politics surrounding COVID-19 have simmered down considerably, and a recent push by our family, friends and neighbors is showing some promise in our fight to get out of the red zone according to Indiana State Department of Health (ISDH) metrics.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • 0

The impeachment of President Donald Trump Wednesday will undoubtedly thrust him into our lives again over the coming weeks.

  • 0

The Democratic Party took no time at all to return to its “normal” ways of governance, stuffing bills with poison pills that will undoubtedly end in political deadlock. Instead of making significant improvements to human rights and campaign finance, U.S. citizens will be left with no change,…

  • 0

One of the great things about living in the U.S. is that our city and county governments are required to keep their citizens informed about their actions. One of the ways they do this is through public notices – the informational notices that have been deemed to be of importance to local con…

  • 0

One of the great things about living in the U.S. is that our city and county governments are required to keep their citizens informed about their actions. One of the ways they do this is through public notices – the informational notices that have been deemed to be of importance to local con…

  • 0

Despite the fact that nearly 400 million COVID-19 vaccines have been administered across the globe, anti-vaxxers aren’t going anywhere.

  • 0

More than 16,000 Grant County residents are able to say they’re on their way to being fully vaccinated, according to state data recorded Monday, thanks to the help of local healthcare workers and volunteers.

  • 0

If this pandemic has taught us anything, it’s taught us that moments together are precious.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • 0

When Twitter decided to remove President Donald Trump’s account from its social media platform, it sent off a firestorm of reactions. Some of these concerns are justified, but some of these concerns are not based in sound judgment.

Monday, January 11, 2021
  • 0

The rift that appeared between certain members of Marion City Council and Mayor Jess Alumbaugh’s administration seems to have widened dramatically this past year.

Thursday, January 07, 2021
  • 0

The scene millions witnessed Wednesday was beyond tragic. It was an outright disgrace to our democracy and totally avoidable.

Tuesday, January 05, 2021
Monday, January 04, 2021
  • 0

When former Vice President Joe Biden slammed his gavel repeatedly following the 2016 general election and proclaimed, “It is over,” Republicans lawmakers erupted with applause.

Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  • 0

There is overwhelming bipartisan support to provide $2,000 in stimulus checks to the working class suffering during the pandemic. Forty-four Republicans voted with the Democratic majority in the House to pass the CASH Act, which would make the increased direct payments a reality, and Preside…

  • 0

As we look back on 2020, let’s forget about the buffoonery that occurred on Capitol Hill. Washington and national politics make for great theater, but Grant County had a historic year in many senses which outshine any national dysfunction.

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
  • 0

The darkest day of 2020 has come and gone, marking a turning point in what may be the dimmest-feeling year in modern memory.

Tuesday, December 01, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
  • 0

It’s time to get serious. Grant County is one of 17 of 92 counties in Indiana experiencing a red-level health emergency. If we do not come together as neighbors, everyone’s livelihoods will be at risk.

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • 0

It is time for the Republican Party to return to its roots. Our country has witnessed some of the most egregious lies ever made in our republic’s history over the past two weeks. It must end.

Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • 0

Can you imagine spending all of your money on a hotel room in Tahiti, buying a plane ticket and then worrying about the cost of everything else once you’ve landed?

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
  • 0

The current public meeting system in Marion is built in a way that allows the government to silence its critics and sanitize the issues that plague Marion. It’s good for public officials, but it’s bad for taxpayers.

Thursday, July 23, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020