If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Saturday, September 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
  • 0

The current public meeting system in Marion is built in a way that allows the government to silence its critics and sanitize the issues that plague Marion. It’s good for public officials, but it’s bad for taxpayers.

Thursday, July 23, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
  • 0

Most of us remember where we were and what we were doing on the evening of June 17, 2015, when nine African American parishioners at Charleston’s Emanuel AME Church were gunned down during a Bible study.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020
Thursday, June 04, 2020
Monday, June 01, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
  • 0

We believe in the Constitution and limited government.

Friday, May 15, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Tuesday, April 07, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • 0

During this pandemic, it’s important to think about what we can do to protect the most vulnerable in our community.

Friday, March 06, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • 0

San Francisco and six Bay Area counties, with a combined population of nearly 7 million, are under “shelter-in-place” orders directing everyone to basically stay inside their homes for the next three weeks in hopes of suppressing the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the region.

  • 0

You might think the average American should be entitled to know information that could save their life, their family’s lives or their neighbors’ lives.

  • 0

The U.S. now has the highest number of known coronavirus cases in the world, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).

  • 0

These are interesting times we live in. News seems to change by the hour, and the message coming from the White House changes depending on what the polls say.

  • 0

While these past few weeks have brought fear, uncertainty and isolation, we all owe the people risking their health for our benefit more than we can imagine.

  • 0

This weekend brought a breath of fresh air when it comes to the information being provided to the public regarding the novel coronavirus strain wreaking havoc on America.

  • Updated
  • 0

As tax revenue is set to decline during this economic downtown, Grant County elected officials gave new meaning to the phrase “never let a good crisis go to waste.”

  • 0

A heartbreaking story emerged this weekend that has many in Marion praying for residents and staff working at Colonial Oaks Health and Rehabilitation after two residents died while battling COVID-19.

  • 0

If people truly believe that “the media” is “the enemy of the people” as President Donald Trump continues to claim, then we’ve got a real problem in America.

  • 0

President Donald Trump’s campaign against journalists grew to a crescendo this weekend as he devoted a majority of his tweets to scolding any media organization that isn’t acting fully as a propaganda arm to his reelection campaign.

  • 0

Our insistence on calling out President Donald Trump for his dangerous campaign to paint journalists as “the enemy of the people” grew in significance this week.