If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Monday, March 01, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Tuesday, February 09, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021
  • 0

Mayor Jess Alumbaugh’s administration and Marion City Council say they are prepared to go to court over a recent set of ordinances that requires pre-approval for certain city expenditures.

Thursday, February 04, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
  • 0

Once again our state legislators are endorsing laws that cater to corporations while ignoring the public’s best interest. It’s nothing new, but this time it could cause permanent damage.

Tuesday, February 02, 2021
Monday, February 01, 2021
  • 0

Black History Month is about commemorating, celebrating and recognizing the achievements of African Americans throughout history, but we need to do more than shine a spotlight for more than 28 days.

Thursday, January 28, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • 0

Some readers took issue with our opinion editorial coverage during Donald Trump’s presidency, crying fake news or making claims that we were being too critical of his words, actions and behavior.

  • 0

Some readers took issue with our opinion editorial coverage during Donald Trump’s presidency, crying fake news or making claims that we were being too critical of his words, actions and behavior.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
  • 0

There are many dangers ahead for that great survivor of American politics, Joe Biden. There is a deadly virus that is rampaging across the land even as it is mutating, economic challenges, a wealth and privilege gap that is widening, potential troubles with Iran, allies wary of America’s com…

Monday, January 18, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • 0

The politics surrounding COVID-19 have simmered down considerably, and a recent push by our family, friends and neighbors is showing some promise in our fight to get out of the red zone according to Indiana State Department of Health (ISDH) metrics.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • 0

The impeachment of President Donald Trump Wednesday will undoubtedly thrust him into our lives again over the coming weeks.

  • 0

The Democratic Party took no time at all to return to its “normal” ways of governance, stuffing bills with poison pills that will undoubtedly end in political deadlock. Instead of making significant improvements to human rights and campaign finance, U.S. citizens will be left with no change,…

  • 0

I noticed in a couple of recent news reports that Indiana has been made safe again for the bald eagle, which is a simple piece of good news worth celebrating in this era riven by an angry partisan divide and political revenge disguised as a plea for unity.

  • 0

Indiana is one of the unhealthiest states in the country on most any measure. It ranks among the states with the highest prevalence of lung and other cancers, obesity, diabetes, and most chronic diseases. Our state’s infant mortality rate is eighth highest, and our 13.5 percent maternal smok…

  • 0

President Trump is now former President Trump. With Joe Biden now President Biden, Democrats control the White House, the House and the Senate. An ambitious agenda lies ahead for the new Democratic administration. And yet there are signs that some Democrats’ obsession with Donald Trump – the…

  • 0

After Republicans lost the White House and both chambers of Congress last November, you might think they’d be asking themselves: How can we attract more voters in the next election?