If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Tuesday, May 04, 2021
Monday, May 03, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
  • 0

One of my favorite jokes involves an election in a mythical town in which there are 1,000 Christian voters and 250 Jewish voters. There is an election for mayor featuring a Christian candidate and a Jewish candidate, who get, respectively, 1,000 votes and 250 votes.

Thursday, April 22, 2021
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • 0

Thirty years ago, I made indelible memories from what turned out to be a several-month, surprise stay in Saudi Arabia, compliments of Uncle Sam.

  • 0

It started as one of those ridiculous controversies of the Trump era. In May and June 2017, then-President Donald Trump blocked a few Twitter trolls who were criticizing his tweets. The next month, those trolls, backed by Columbia University’s Knight First Amendment Institute, sued the presi…

  • 0

Thirty years ago, I made indelible memories from what turned out to be a several-month, surprise stay in Saudi Arabia, compliments of Uncle Sam.

  • 0

It started as one of those ridiculous controversies of the Trump era. In May and June 2017, then-President Donald Trump blocked a few Twitter trolls who were criticizing his tweets. The next month, those trolls, backed by Columbia University’s Knight First Amendment Institute, sued the presi…

Wednesday, April 07, 2021
Monday, April 05, 2021
Thursday, April 01, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Monday, March 22, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • 0

One day a colleague, whose intellect I had admired up to that point, confessed that she had some conservative instincts when it came to politics.

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
  • 0

We’re about to have our first weekly bridge game after a year-long hiatus, and I admit to some trepidation.

Friday, March 05, 2021
Thursday, March 04, 2021
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Monday, March 01, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021