After 32 years, District 18 will have a new leader in the Indiana House of Representatives following this year’s election.

Russell Reahard and Craig Snow are battling for the Republican Party nomination in the June 2 primary to replace Rep. Dave Wolkins’ (R-Winona Lake) vacancy due to his retirement after serving 16 terms. The winner of the primary will face Chad Harris, who is running unopposed in the primary for the Democratic Party.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.